

YORKSHIRE CONTRACT BRIDGE ASSOCIATION



President: Philip Mason Vice President: Graham Jepson www.ycba.co.uk

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE AND MEMBERSHIP 2018/19

1) Tournament Committee

*Chairman (NW), *Vice-Chairman (PG), *Tournament Secretary (SVD), * Secretary (JAS), * Treasurer (LM) *County Youth Officer (P Morrison).

Co-opted Members: P Mason and R Millet

Assistant Secretary to substitute for Secretary as required.

2) Conduct Committee (Constitutional) R Jepson (Chairman), D Lewis (Vice-Chairman), D Waxman and E Latham

3) Disciplinary Committee (Constitutional) Philip Mason (Chairman), A Abrahams and D Stocken, (P Stocken to substitute for D Stocken)

4) Bridge Development Committee L Millet (Chairman), N Woolven, P Godfrey and D Guild. Co-opted Members: B Davison, I Johns, R Millet and G Wooler

5) Yorkshire League Committee

*League Secretary (SVD), and R Jepson, Co-opted Members: P G Mason (Chairman), M Jackson and G W Jepson

6) Appeals Committee

J Pyner (Chairman) R Turner, S V Davies (other than Yorkshire League matches) and J O' Sullivan (Substitutes to be appointed where required)

7) Selection Committee A (Tollemache/Presidents Cup/Northern League A1 & A2) N Woolven (Chairman), G W Jepson and J P Hayton

8) Selection Committee B (Northern League B and C)

N Woolven (Chairman), J Staniforth and J Hayton

Co-opted Members: G W Jepson, J Latham, B Davison and G Copeland

9) EBU Shareholders

D Guild, L Millet, J Staniforth and N Woolven

* Office Holders are appointed by virtue of office. Individuals are appointed as named.

All non- statutory committees (other than Selection Committee A and B) will have a minimum of three members of the Management Board and/or President/Vice President.

Individual committees may co-opt full members with voting rights or invite individuals to attend as is felt appropriate.

The Management Board will appoint the Chairs of each committee. Individual Committees will appoint a Secretary where required.

Chairman:

Nick Woolven 10 Vinery Close Clayton West Huddersfield HD8 9XH Tel 01484 865170 nick.woolven@gmail.com Vice-Chairman: Phil Godfrey 6 Rosedale Ave York YO26 5LQ Tel 07702735587 philgodreybridge@hotmail.co.uk Secretary: Julia Staniforth 24 Ellers Lane Auckley Doncaster DN9 3JF Tel 01302 772493 jas361@hotmail.co.uk Treasurer: Lesley Millet The Glade 9 Middlethorne Close Leeds LS17 8SD Tel 0113 2888338 bridge@milletmail.net Assist. Secretary: Janet Latham 8 Pellentine Road Follifoot Harrogate HG3 1EB Tel 01423 879438 tedjan12@hotmail.com